Killer Pursuit: An Allison McNeill Thriller Campaign

This was my first read by Jeff Gunhus and I must say, BRAVO!! I have to be hooked on a book within the first chapter or two or I am not interested in finishing it. Killer Pursuit had me hooked from the get go. The cover itself was intriguing enough for me to want to read and see what it was about. I am just realizing this is the second book and will definitely have to get my hands on the first and the rest of this series. This book is a thriller of serial killers and an FBI Agent, Allison McNeil. I will not go too much into the book, to not spoil it, but this FBI agent character is amazing! Allison is on the hunt for a video that the killer may also be looking for and she must find it first. There are turns and twists, but the story never died or had my interest lost. This book is highly recommended and I can’t wait to read the rest of them. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

This Is Us: Music from the Series

I have never really payed attention to the songs played on a series, but this Music from the Series set really grabbed my attention.  The songs are placed very well during the shows to highlight those certain moods in a set.  When it is sentimental or when the suspense is building, the song choice is appropriate for the timing.  These songs play an important part of the series.



This Is Us (Music from the Series)  

  1.  Death With Dignity – Sufjan Stevens
  2.  You Can Call Me Al – Paul Simon
  3.  Willin’ – Mandy Moore – Listen on YouTube here
  4.  Can’t Find My Way Home – Blind Faith
  5.  Uptight (Everything’s Alright) – Stevie Wonder
  6.  The Calvary Cross – Richard Thompson & Linda Thompson
  7.  Watch Me – Labi Siffre
  8.  The Wind – Cat Stevens
  9.  Come Talk To Me – Goldspot
  10. Blues Run The Game – Jackson C. Frank
  11. If Only – Maria Taylor (featuring Conor Oberst)
  12. Northern Sky – Nick Drake
  13. If I Ever Was A Child – Wilco
  14. Because Of You – Gene Clark
  15. Evergreen Cassette (Tape Mix) – Goldspot
  16. Without You – Badfinger
  17. The World’s Smiling Now – Jim James
  18. Photograph – Ringo Starr
  19. We Can Always Come Back To This – Brian Tyree Henry
  20. This Is Us Score Suite – Siddhartha Khosla

#ThisIsUsMusic #NBCThisIsUs @NBCThisIsUs

Preorder This Is Us (Music from the Series):

This Is Us Music – Facebook Listening Party on release date Sept. 15 at 10am PT/1pm ET